Uncategorized

I AM ASHAMED | Unfinished / Unread Book Series

IMG_0799.jpg
Hi everyone! Today, I’m going to be talking about some of the book series that I have not finished or even started and most of them are pretty popular book series and have been getting a lot of hype over the years 🙂
I hope you all enjoy this post and let’s get started!
IMG_0794.jpg
1) The Infernal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra Clare
IMG_0803.jpg
* GASPS *
Well, yes. I have not finished the TID trilogy, and I sometimes feel super embarrassed about it 😀
The only book I left to finish is Clockwork Princess and I’ve heard that it was heartbreaking and everyone cried while reading it and I’M SCAREDDD. Like, I kind of have a feeling as to what will happen in the book and like I said, I’m scared!! But of course, I’ll definitely finish the series one day. ONE DAY
IMG_0793.jpg
2) The Heroes Of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan
The books in this series is HUGE, like all of them are at least 500 to 600 pages long and it has taken me quite some time to finish the series but I’m finally on the last book, which is The Blood Of Olympus! I’m currently reading this in preparation of Trials Of Apollo 🙂
IMG_0796.jpg
3) The Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi
I’ve heard so many things about this series, some good and some bad, but this series definitely has a lot of hype surrounding it! Shatter Me is a dystopian book with X-Men vibes to it and I’ve tried reading the first book but I just couldn’t get into it. I’ll probably try reading it again in the future.
IMG_0797.jpg
4) The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin
HAHA another super popular series that I have not read 😀
This is another dystopian / paranormal romance series and I guess a reason why I haven’t picked this series up is because I’m not a fan of those two genres, but I do have the whole trilogy on my shelf so I can marathon it when I’m in the mood for some paranormal romance!
IMG_0792.jpg
5) The Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead
The Bloodlines Series is the spin-off series for Vampire Academy and I’ve already read the first book but I just haven’t continued on with the series! I lost interest in it after awhile and I might be continuing on with the series but just not at the moment 🙂
That is all for today’s post and as always, I hope you all enjoyed it!! Do let me know in the comments what are some popular book series you have yet to finish / have not read. Have a great week ❤
5 thoughts on “I AM ASHAMED | Unfinished / Unread Book Series

  1. This list is pretty much my list too… Lol I’ve never read any of these series either. And some of them I don’t plan to ever read 🙈 the only one I’m planning to read is Mara Dyer and Heroes of Olympus. I loved the Percy Jackson series so Heroes of Olympus is a must! 😋

    Like

  2. You DEFINITELY will cry (A LOT) for Clockwork Princess but dw, I’ll be here to wipe away your tears xD Shatter Me didn’t live up to the hype for me plot wise, but the writing is SPECTACULAR! AND PLEASE READ MARA DYER SO WE CAN FANGIRL ABOUT NOAH SHAW.

    Like

  3. shatter me, mara dyer and heroes of olympus : yes yes yes!
    also, i have never read any book of cassandra clare.. so that’s still left too. plus “the lunar chronicles”. vicotria aveyard’s “red queen” and “glass sword”

    Like

Leave a Reply

