Book Tags

Q&A | Get To Know Me Better

IMG_8920

Hi everyone! Hope you all are having / had a great day 🙂 A few weeks ago, I mentioned on my bookstagram ( @ rachaelrexds ) that I was going to do a Q&A blogpost and I also asked for questions!! I hope that this post will help you get to know me better in terms of books and reading, thank you to those who participated and I hope you’ll enjoy this post 🙂

1) Can you make a list of top 5 favourite books and make a sentence using those titles? 

This question was asked by sintiawithbooks on Instagram! My top 5 favourite books are Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes, The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh, Winter by Marissa Meyer, Battle Of The Labryinth by Rick Riordan and Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.  The sentence that I made is ” Red Queen, ruler of Falling Kingdoms, took part in the Battle Of The Labyrinth in Winter against The Wrath and The Dawn.” HAHAHA that seriously sounded stupid but I tried!! 😀

2) What’s a book that made you cry? 

This question was asked by bookkllove on Instagram! I normally don’t cry while reading sad books ( I promise I’m still a human ) but a book that really made me cry was All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I highly recommend this book if you’re interesting in reading YA novels dealing with mental illnesses as this book was really well-crafted and beautiful 🙂

3) Which book has influenced either your life, or the choices of books that you read? 

This question was asked by anniereads_ on Instagram! I think a book that really had a great impact on me is Salt To The Sea by Ruta Sepetys. After reading about all the sufferings, deaths and struggles that took place during the war, it definitely made me feel grateful for the life I’m living now and it really opened my eyes to the suffering and hardships that occur in other parts of the world.

4) What is the worst book you’ve ever read? 

This question was asked by carolyn.reads on Instagram! Angelfall by Susan Ee HAHA, I’m so sorry to anyone who loved this book but it just wasn’t for me and I didn’t even make it to the halfway mark 😦

5) What is / are the book(s) that first got you into reading?

This question was asked by mybookishisland on Instagram! ( Hey Sienna!! * waves * ) The series that got me into reading was the Twilight Saga and Divergent 🙂

6) Who is your favourite book character?

This question was asked by brokewithabagfullofbooks on Instagram! This question is a tough one to answer!! I think my all-time favourite book characters would have to be Annabeth Chase and Hermione Granger. Both of them are such empowering and strong female characters and I just love them so much ❤

7) Do you have a favourite book? Which one is it?

This question was asked by bookishmile on Instagram! To be honest, I have a lot of favourites which I mentioned earlier in the first question! I can’t narrow it down to just one favourite book haha 😀
The next 4 questions were asked by inbetweenthepages on Instagram! ( Hi Jenna!! 😀 )

8) Fantasy or Contemporary?

Fantasy all the way 😀

9) What is your favourite book of last year and this year? 

If i had to narrow down to only one favourite, I would pick The Wrath And The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh! As for this year, I’m not sure which book is my favourite yet but I’ll definitely let you guys know at the end of 2016

10) What else do you like to see on bookstagram accounts apart from books?

Some bookstagram accounts, apart from taking bookish photos, take photos of the nature around them and I love seeing those! Many of them have such a good eye for capturing nature shots ❤

11) Did you ever think you would reach far in bookstagram? 

Not at all HAHA. I never expected to gain that many followers and it still feels surreal 🙂 I’m very happy that I made the decision to create a bookstagram account because it opened so many opportunities for myself as well as my blog, I got to share my passion for books with people who shared the same passion and I met so many amazing friends through bookstagram 😀
The last 2 questions were asked by one of my very good friends on Goodreads, Ayustika!! ( Hey!! * waves * 😀 )

12) What software(s) do you use to edit your photos? 

I use Typorama, to add words / phrases to my photos and I mostly use this for my blog photos! As for editing + filters, I use PhotoWonder and VSCO

13) Do you take notes while reading a book that you are planning on reviewing? 

I don’t write down notes but I usually just paste a post it note on them to mark an important quote / event that happened in the book! 🙂

cute-flower-flowers-overlay-Favim.com-1982331

Those are all the questions for this Q&A session! Do let me know in the comments if you would like me to do more of these in the future and if you have any other questions for me, leave them in the comments 🙂 Have a great week and I will see you in my next post which will be up on Saturday ❤
3 thoughts on “Q&A | Get To Know Me Better

  1. Why am I only now reading this hahah:-[:-]I REALLLLLLYYY LOVED THIS POST AND YOUR ANSWERS!!! ill for sure check out Typorama;-]

    Like

Leave a Reply

