Book Tags

#RexdsTagTuesday – The Hamilton Book Tag

IMG_6918

Hi everyone, it’s TUESDAY so that means that it’s time for #RexdsTagTuesday !! 😀
#RexdsTagTuesday is actually a little segment that I started last month and basically, I’ll be doing a book tag every Tuesday! Today’s book tag is going to be The Hamilton Book Tag and I’m SO EXCITED. This tag was created by Maureen from MaureenKeavy on Youtube, I’ll be linking her channel down below. I’m sure everyone knows about Hamilton as it has been taking the world by storm! If you don’t know what Hamilton is, it is a hip-hop musical inspired by the Alexander Hamilton biography written by Ron Chernow. I listened to the soundtrack a few weeks ago and I am obsessed OMG everyone needs to go listen to the soundtrack. I hope you all enjoy this post and let’s get started 😀
Maureen’s channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/maureenkeavy

WARNING : SPOILERS FOR BOOKS MAY BE INCLUDED

IMG_69191) The Room Where It Happens : Book World You Would Put Yourself In

Hogwarts.jpg

( Picture taken from harrypotter.wikia.com )

I would love to put myself in the Harry Potter world!! It’s just such a magical world and you get to attend Hogwarts and learn about magic and potions and you get wands 😀 I think it would be cool to live in the world of The Lunar Chronicles series ( without Queen Levana, of course ) because it just seems like a beautiful place.

IMG_6924 2) The Schuyler Sisters : Underrated Female Character

For this, I think I would have to go with Clarisse ( Daughter of Ares ) from the Percy Jackson series. Don’t get me wrong, I love Annabeth but sometimes I feel that Clarisse should get the same amount of hype as Annabeth! She’s such a brave and kick-butt character and I feel that she definitely deserves the same amount of recognition 🙂

IMG_69203) My Shot : A Character That Goes After What They Want And Doesn’t Let Anything Stop Them 

I have two characters for my answer! The first character is Kelsier from The Final Empire ❤ He is a very determined character and he never lets any distractions get in his way, and I love him a lot HEHE. The other character is Celaena Sardothien from the Throne Of Glass series! If you guys don’t know who she is, she is a female assassin and she is so brave and kick-ass. Like Kelsier, she is a very determined person and she fights hard for what she wants.

IMG_69214) Burn : The Most Heartbreaking End To A Relationship You’ve Ever Read.

→ SPOILERS ALERT, READ AT YOUR OWN RISK

KESTREL AND ARIN FROM THE WINNER’S CURSE OMG. I loved the romance between them so much and it was just sad to see what could’ve been a pretty amazing romance come to an end 😥
I’m currently reading The Winner’s Crime right now and I JUST NEED THEM TO BE TOGETHER OKAY THAT IS ALL I’M ASKING FOR.

IMG_69265) You’ll Be Back : Sassiest Villain ( Yes, I spelled villain wrongly in the picture hehe )

To be honest, I don’t know the answer to this one. I wanted to say Kaz from Six Of Crows because that was the first character that popped into my mind and he is really sassy but I don’t think he’s considered as a villain HAHA He would make a really sassy villain though 😀

IMG_69226) The Reynolds Pamphlet : A Book With A Twist That You Didn’t See Coming

Obviously, my answer would be Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard 😀 I think a lot of people are sick of me talking about this book on my blog but the plot twist was just SO GOOD, like I almost fell out of my chair after reading the twist. Everyone needs to go pick this book up okay, please do it!! ❤

IMG_69277) Non-Stop : A Series You Marathoned

I don’t really marathon series as I prefer to take breaks in between them, but some of the series that I have marathoned before include the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, The Mortal Instruments series, the Vampire Academy series and The Lunar Chronicles!

IMG_69238) Satisfied : Favourite Book With Multiples POVs

FALLING KINGDOMS BY MORGAN RHODES. If you didn’t know, the Falling Kingdoms series is one of my all time favourite YA fantasy series and I love recommending it to everyone 😀
The novel does have a lot of POVs which can be confusing but you’ll get the hang of it after awhile!!

IMG_69289) Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story : A Book / Series You Feel Like Will Be Remembered Throughout History

Obviously, the Harry Potter series. I feel that this series will be remembered through history because it has impacted so many people and it has brought so much joy as well ❤

IMG_692510) Stay Alive : A Character You Wish Was Still Alive

→ SPOILERS ALERT, READ AT YOUR OWN RISK

Shade from Red Queen and Kelsier from The Final Empire 😦
They didn’t deserve to die and I don’t know why the authors killed them off UHHHHH.

cute-flower-flowers-overlay-Favim.com-1982331

That is all for today’s blogpost. Hope that all of you enjoyed this blogpost ( Especially the Hamilton fans out there hehe ) and I’ll see you in my next post, have a great week! 🙂
5 thoughts on “#RexdsTagTuesday – The Hamilton Book Tag

  1. okay , i get what “hamilton” is now! i will have to check out the soundtrack… i have been searching for something good to listen to for many months… maybe this will be it! 😉

    living in hogwarts would be WOW!!! just the thought of it makes me go giddy giddy goo! i loved this post. will be looking forward to the future tuesdays! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

